top of page

Coconut Compliments with Kopari (Skincare Talk)

I think as females as a whole, we can all come to agree that when we are given a compliment we oddly feel the instant urge to downplay or turn down that compliment. Why? Like if someone says "Wow your makeup looks great!" or "Hey, your skin is glowing!" Why can't we just accept it and say thank you? Instead our typical response to these compliments would be "Oh no, it doesn't look that great." or "No my skin is dry as hell girl you're crazy." We automatically assume that we are not worthy of the compliment we are given. The female brain seems it will always remain a mystery so I've teamed up with Kopari Beauty to help put a stop to this female enigma and start encouraging more self confidence!

Personally, when my skin is clear and radiant I feel like I can conquer the world. It's literally when I feel my most confident...I smile more, I don't feel the need to wear as much makeup and I just feel good about myself. Taking care of my skin has become such a necessary part of my life and I'm so excited to tell you about some of my favorite skincare items from Kopari Beauty.

I've seen Kopari beauty all over the internet and have always wanted to try their line not only because they're every coconut lovers dream, but because it just always seemed like an all around wonderful brand. All of their products are made from 100% organic coconut oil which is sourced from the Philippines, so there is no need to worry about harmful chemicals and toxins. Kopari is all natural and that's just how I like it!

Now lets get in to the good stuff.. the products I've been using!

Coconut Cleansing Oil: This cleansing oil contains antibacterial rice, coconut, and green tea oils that gently cleanse away dirt and impurities that clog your pores. It's great for removing all of your makeup after a long day.

(Nothing is more frustrating than being tired after a long day and just wanting all of your makeup off and you use cleanser that doesn't remove it well, but I promise this one won't do that! haha)

Coconut Rose Toner: I love using this toner immediately after I cleanse my skin. I squirt some on a cotton pad and gently move the pad in circular motions around my face. This toner has witch hazel which is great at minimizing the size of pores. (I'm all for that) It also contains rose extract to hydrate and calm the skin as well as antioxidant rich chamomile to refresh the face. Also, toners in general help remove makeup that you thought you washed off. It's really important to keep on top of this because I don't think you want old makeup that you THINK washed off seeping into your skin overnight. Overall this product does a bunch of great things for my face and ultimately improves the overall look and tone of my skin.

Coconut Face Cream: Okay so this face cream is actually a pretty incredible product. I apply it right after my toner. This face cream can be applied morning or night and actually adjusts consistencies according to the environment that you're in. It sounds super high tech but it basically does this to cater to your skins specific needs at the time and place you apply it. Super cool stuff!

Coconut Oil Lip Glossy: Let me introduce you to my favorite lipgloss ever. It is insanely shiny, smells like coconut heaven and the best part is that it's not sticky! I HATE the feeling of sticky lipgloss so this really is such a pleasure to wear all day.

To wrap it up, the products you just read about have helped me feel so much better about myself because they really do make my skin look and feel great. All of these amazing products are available together in one kit! You can check out this Coconut Skincare Essentials Starter Kit here.

I have made a promise to myself that I am no longer going to second guess myself. I am going to embrace and accept all compliments given to me with confidence because I am worthy of them! Since Kopari has helped my skin look amazing, I'm prepared to receive a lot of skin compliments! With these products, I guarantee you will too. To everyone reading this, I encourage you to make the same promise to yourselves. Embrace your flaws, love yourself, accept compliments with open arms, and say something nice to someone today!!! You just might make their day :)

Much love xoxo

-Michelle


bottom of page